CACC Adult CNA
CACC Adult CNA Program  

June 12, 2017 through July 13, 2017

  • Our program is approved through the Illinois Department of Public Health.
  • Registration is on a first come, first served basis beginning Tuesday, March 21, 2017 and closing Friday, June 2, 2017.
  • Class fee is $925 payable at registration. Payments are accepted in cash, check, money order, or credit card. This fee covers tuition, textbook, background check, and CPR certification.
  • In order to ensure success in our CNA program, prospective students need to score 60 or higher on our admission exam. This test will be given at the time of registration or may be scheduled at a later date prior to the class.
  • After regristration and payment have been made:
    • Go to The Firm, Inc. at 206 S. Sixth St. Springfield to get your background check. Their office hours are 9 am to 4 pm. Be sure to bring your photo id. There is no cost to you.
    • Get a 2-step TB skin test done at the Illinois Department of Public Health TB clinic at 2833 South Grand Ave. Springfield. The cost to you is $30. You may also get the test done at your doctor’s office. Bring
      the results to your first class.
    • Purchase your uniform comprised of royal blue scrub shirt and pants as well as black or white leather or vinyl tennis shoes. These are required to be worn for every class. The Uniform Shop and Bright Star Scrubs in Springfield will give you a discount if you mention that you are attending our class.
    • Purchase a gait belt
  • Attendance is required at all classroom and clinical times. A 15 minute break will be given.
  • Cell phones, swearing, and disrespectful behavior are not allowed in the classroom or clinical sites.
  • Successful completion of this class qualifies the student to take the Illinois State CNA Certification examination.
  • CNA state exam fee of $65 will be collected at a later date.
  • No refunds will be given once the class has started.
  • Questions? Call Lauren at (217) 585-1215, ext. 201.

CNA REGISTRATION FORM DOWNLOAD

Schedule

Monday, June 12 Theory 8:00-3:30 Wednesday, June 28 Theory 8:00-3:30
Tuesday, June 13 Theory 8:00-3:30 Thursday, June 29 Theory 8:00-3:30
Wednesday, June 14 Theory 8:00-3:30 Monday, July 3 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Thursday, June 15 Theory 8:00-3:30 Wednesday, July 5 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Monday, June 19 Theory 8:00-3:30 Thursday, July 6 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Tuesday, June 20 Theory 8:00-3:30 Monday, July 10 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Wednesday, June 21 Theory 8:00-3:30 Tuesday, July 11 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Thursday, June 22 Theory 8:00-3:30 Wednesday, July 12 Clinical 8:00-3:30
Monday, June 26 Theory 8:00-3:30 Thursday, July 13 Clinical 8:00-1:00
Tuesday, June 27 Theory 8:00-3:30 Thursday, July 13 Graduation 3:30

 

Capital Area Career Center Logo

Capital Area School of Practical Nursing

2201 Toronto Road
Springfield, IL 62712
Tel: 217.585.1215
info@caspn.edu

© Capital Area Career Center
About CACC | Programs | Schools | News | Employment | Contact | Skyward | Alumni | Home